24th Annual Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

Bishop Hendricken inducts Eight Individuals and a Group into 24th Annual Hall of Fame on Sunday, October 28

For further information: Michele King, Director of Communications, mking@hendricken.com, 401.739.3450, ext. 131.

WARWICK, RI (September 19, 2018) Bishop Hendricken High School will add eight individuals and one group to its storied Hall of Fame at an induction ceremony on Homecoming Weekend, Sunday, October 28th in Dr. Daniel S. Harrop Theater. Proceeds from the event will benefit the Alumni Scholarship Fund, which provides financial support to students who may not be able to return to Hendricken otherwise.

“We are extremely proud of this year’s inductees who have made significant contributions both to the community as well as the growth of Bishop Hendricken High School’s mission: to bring each member of its community closer to God – Father, Son and Holy Spirit – by educating the total person – heart, mind, body and soul,” said Hendricken President John A. Jackson, ‘71.

The 2018 Bishop Hendricken Hall of Fame inductees are:

Eric S. Fontana ’86

Distinguished Faculty
Michelle F. Mercurio

Volunteer Service
Dennis Carrier

Alumni Service
Christopher F. Ducharme ’89

Honorary Alumnus
Paul Collins (posthumous)

2007 Inaugural Peru Mission Trip and Louise Kaskel

Distinguished Alumni
Edward J. Vilandrie, Jr. ’91
Gerald Williams ’82

Alumni Scholarship Award
Kojo King ’21

Alumni Grant Awards
Isaiah Nhar-Matko ’21
Nathan Reid ’21
John Santos ’21

The 24th Annual Hendricken Hall of Fame event will begin with a 10:00 am Mass, followed by the Hall of Fame inductions and a lunch reception.  Tickets to the event are $50 and can be purchased by calling Heather Picillo at 401-739-3450, ext. 130.  Children under 12 are free.  RSVP by October 25th.